Prof. Eckart Meiburg Elected to Four-Year Leadership Term for the Division of Fluid Dynamics, American Physical Society

Prof. Eckart Meiburg


Friday, August 5, 2016

Congratulations to Professor Eckart Meiburg on his recent election in the American Physical Society. Prof. Meiburg has been chosen for a four-year leadership term for the Society's Division of Fluid Dynamics, which is comprised of some five thousand members. In his first year of service, Prof. Meiburg will hold the position of Vice-Chair before being advanced to Chair-Elect in his second year and Chair in his third year. In his fourth year, he wll serve as Past Chair of the Division. 

The Division of Fluid Dynamics's mission is to advance the understanding of the physics of fluids, "with special emphasis on the dynamical theories of the liquid, plastic, and gaseous states of matter under all conditions of temperature and pressure." 

News Type: 

Awards and Accolades