Mechanical Engineering 2006-2008 Faculty Awards


Saturday, March 29, 2008
Karl Astrom 
Awarded an Honorary Doctorate from Tokyo Denki University
Sanjoy Banerjee 
Donald Q. Kern Award of the AIChE
Tony Evans 
Elected Fellow of the Royal Academy of Engineering
Frederic Gibou 
Sloan Research Fellowship
Bud Homsy 
Elected to the National Academy of Engineering
Keith Kedward 
Named Fellow of the Society for the Advancement of Material and Process Engineering (SAMPE) Outstanding Faculty Member in Mechanical Engineering for 2005-06 and 2006-07
Mustafa Khammash 
Elected Fellow of the IEEE
Stephen Laguette 
American Society for Engineering Education (ASEE) Honors Stephen Laguette
Robert McMeeking 
Brown Engineering Alumni Medal Talbot Lecturer at UIUC, Urbana-Champaign
Jeffrey Moehlis 
NSF Career Award
Brad Paden 
Fellow of the American Institute for Medical and Biological Engineering
Sumita Pennathur 
Received Young Faculty Award (YFA) from the Defense Advanced Research Projects Agency (DARPA)
Linda Petzold 
Richard C. DiPrima Lecturer, RPI Australian Mathematical Sciences Institute (AMSI) Annual Lecturer
Kimberly Turner 
Elected to the President’s Council of Alumnae at Michigan Tech Outstanding Young Alumni – Michigan Technology University
Henry Yang 
AIAA Structures, Structural Dynamics and Materials Award