2018 Mechanical Engineering Graduate Convocation


Wednesday, October 3, 2018 - 3:00pm to 5:00pm


ESB 1001


Frédéric Gibou (Chair), Jeff Moehlis (Vice-Chair) and others

Please join us at our 2018 Mechanical Engineering Graduate Convocation to welcome our incoming graduate students and our senior students, as well as to celebrate our Faculty and Student Awards recipients. This year's event will include a special talk by the 2018 ME Distinguished Alumnus Awardee.

3:00pm-3:10pm: Opening Remarks, by Professor & Chair Frédéric Gibou
3:10pm-3:15pm: Welcoming of Incoming Graduate Students, by Professor & Vice Chair Jeff Moehlis
3:15pm-3:20pm: 2018 Best TA and PhD Awards, by Professor & Vice Chair Jeff Moehlis
3:20pm-3:50pm: Presentation of the 2018 ME Distinguished Alumnus Award to Dr. Christopher S.Lynch, Dean of Bourns College of Engineering, UC Riverside, by Professor Francesco Bullo.
3:50pm-4:20pm: ME Grad Slam Event 
Students:                                               Judges:
Allan Avila                                               Ray Karam
Anna Buzolits .                                        Sam Daly
Alexandra Downs                                    Kirk Fields
Bharat Monga                          
Cory Brown
Fernando Temprano-Coleto
4:20pm-5:00pm: Reception and Refreshments

Event Type: 

General Event