2017 Mechanical Engineering Annual Convocation



Wednesday, October 4, 2017 - 3:00pm


ESB 1001


Frédéric Gibou (Chair), Jeff Moehlis (Vice-Chair) and others
Please join us at our 2017 ME Annual Convocation to welcome our incoming graduate students and our senior students, as well as to celebrate our Faculty and Student Awards recipients. This year's event will include a special talk by the 2017 ME Distinguished Alumnus Awardee.
3:00pm-3:10pm: Opening Remarks, by Chair Frédéric Gibou
3:10pm-3:15pm: Welcoming of Incoming Graduate Students, by Vice Chair Jeff Moehlis
3:15pm-3:30pm: Award Announcements, by Professor Irene Beyerlein
  • Past-year ME Award Recipients
  • Faculty, Graduate and Undergraduate Awards during 2016/17
  • 2017 Recipient of Best PhD and Best TA Awards
3:30pm-4:00pm: Presentation of the 2017 ME Distinguished Alumnus Award, by Professor Francesco Bullo.
Modjtaba “Moji” Ghodoussi in recognition for outstanding contributions to telemedicine and medical robotic systems
4:00pm-4:20pm: ME Grad Slam Event, by Vice-Chair Jeff Moehlis
4:20pm-5:00pm: Reception

Event Type: 

General Event