University of California, Santa Barbara


News RSS Feed
July 9, 2014
The Hellman Family Faculty Fellowship program was established in 1995 by Warren and Patricia Hellman. The purpose of the Hellman Fellows program is to provide substantial support for the research of promising assistant professors who show capacity for great distinction in their research. It is designed to particularly target faculty near the middle of their pre-tenure period in developing a strong research record in preparation for tenure review. 
July 9, 2014
The Tirrell Award for Distinction in Undergraduate Research is made annually by the College of Engineering in honor of Matthew Tirrell, former Dean of the College, to recognize graduating seniors who have shown excellence and promise as a researcher during their academic career.  This year’s award recipient is Bethany Letierre.  Bethany is a mechanical engineering major who has participated in several research experiences during her studies at UCSB.  She has worked in the research programs of Professors Sumita Pennathur, Galen Stucky, and Ram Seshadri.
contact mechanical engineering