University of California, Santa Barbara

Events - Alumni

Events RSS Feed
Monday, October 4 | 4:00 PM - 5:00 PM in ESB 1001
Speaker: Dr. Kelly Rakow Sutherland, Caltech Title: Swimming and filtration in the ocean by jet-propelled Salps
Wednesday, September 29 | 4:00 PM - 5:00 PM in ESB 1001
Thursday, August 26 | 11:00 AM - Monday, August 30 | 12:00 PM in ESB 2001 & 2003
Seminar Trio on Gravity Currents by Prof. Marius Ungarish Title: Gravity Currents Prof. Marius Ungarish Dept. Computer Science Technion, Haifa 32000 Israel Place: Thu, Aug 26, 11-12:  ESB 2001 Fri, Aug 27, 11-12:  ESB 2003 Mon, Aug 30, 11-12:  ESB 2001
Wednesday, May 12 | 8:00 AM - Thursday, May 13 | 8:00 PM in Four Seasons Biltmore
The Santa Barbara Summit on Energy Efficiency brings together global leaders and stakeholders in energy efficient technology, implementation, and policy for two days of in-depth discussions and industry updates in this fast-moving sector. We focus on the most promising energy efficiency technology developments and how to expedite their implementation.
Thursday, March 25 | 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM in ESB 2001
Speaker: Michael E. Glinsky, PhD, CEO Science Leader, CSIRO (CESRE Perth) Title: Geology and Physics Working Together
contact mechanical engineering